top of page

Free Sites and Apps For Your Baby Blog and Social Media


Hey Qulmoms! So, this is not going to be my typical blog where I post tips and tricks for a successful parenthood. Today, I’m going to share to you the sites and tools that I use in all my social media accounts and they are all for FREE! You can use these in creating stunning photos and videos, and spread the vibe in social media.

For Photos

Unsplash – is a royalty free or stock photos which is contributed by generous community of photographers that can be used for commercial purposes. You don’t need to ask permission or give credits to the owners and you can use it right away. They have over 509,000 photos available from your baby photos, business, computer, etc. You can visit the site here: https://unsplash.com/

Pixabay – is one of my favorites. This is the first site that I used when I started creating quote images and banners. They have over 1.5 million royalty stock photos and videos that you can use for free.

Pexels – when it comes to poetic photography, Pexels is the one I look up to. This is lately my favorite for in searching baby photos. You can edit or modify the photos as much as you like. Attribution is not required but highly appreciated.

For Photo Editing

Canva Canva is probably one of the most popular photo editing sites. You don’t need to be a professional photo editor to creating stunning quote images because there are templates available where you can just replace the image and texts. I use this in editing baby photos for years now.

For Videos

Quik – I use this app through my phone and I would definitely recommend this as it is very easy to use and saves me time. It also provides free upbeat music definitely suits for your baby videos. You can download the app here.

There are other free sites and apps available but these are the ones that I use for my entire social media accounts.

What apps and sites do you recommend? Comment your suggestions below.

bottom of page